myCNAjobs.com

Utah CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Utah. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Utah

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Utah state approved certification needs to be obtained. Utah Certified Nurse Aides have to successfully complete the state’s Nursing Assistant Training and Competency Evaluation Program (NATCEP). After graduating from the program, they take and are required to pass the state examinations and secure placement on the UNAR. Only state certified nurse aides can work at hospitals, nursing homes, home health agencies and assisted living facilities to provide direct care to patients under the supervision of a Registered Nurse.

Become a CNA in Utah

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Utah certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Utah, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. A high school diploma or GED is not required, but it is highly recommended. Utah Nurse Aids must be at least 16 years old, pass a criminal background check, and have proof of immunization. Expect training to last 3 to 6 weeks based on the school and their schedule.  You can sign up for training at nursing homes, high schools, community colleges and private medical education programs. Training is valid for one year; you must complete testing within one year of your training, or you’ll have to complete another program. The average cost of nurse aide training in Utah is $400 for tuition only.

Here are a few local CNA Training Classes

CNA Classes in Tooele

Tooele Applied Technology College: (453) 248-1800

CNA Classes in Salt Lake City

An Act of Caring:  (801) 598-8370

CNA Classes in Midvale

CNA Utah: (801) 968-2262

Search All Utah State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Utah (free CNA training available)

Utah CNA Testing Fees

  • Written and Skills Evaluation – $75

  • Written Exam re-tests – $35

  • Skills Evaluation re-tests – $40

Out-of-State CNAs

If you’re an out-of-state CNA, you may be eligible to transfer your certification to Utah.

  • Download the application form on the nurse aide registry site

  • Fill out the application and submit it with the $10 application fee

  • The training program in your home state must be equivalent to Utah’s training requirements

  • Your listing on the out-of-state registry must be in active status

  • Felonies and reports of abuse, misbehavior or neglect will disqualify your request for transfer

Contact the Registry:

Utah Nurse Aide Registry

Utah Health Technology Certification Center

550 East 300 South, Kaysville, UT 84037

Phone: (801) 547-9947

Fax: (801) 593-2400

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Utah

Maryland CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Uncategorized, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Maryland. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Maryland

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Maryland state approved certification needs to be obtained. Maryland is one of a few states that have progressive programs for new CNAs. When CNAs take these specialty programs, they give CNAs advanced skills that will increase their income earning potential. Federal law permits these additional certifications, and once they are completed, each certification is listed on the CNA certification card. If you’re a certified nurse aide and care for older adults at a licensed facility, you must obtain GNA certification. The Susquehanna Red Cross administers the GNA exam. Once passed they give the names of successful examinees to the Maryland Board of Nursing Board. According to Federal law, if a CNA wants to work in a licensed home health agency, then all CNAs must obtain HHA certification. To be able to administer medicine to patients at a care facility, a CNA must obtain a CMA certification, and If you plan to work at a dialysis units in Maryland, you must complete the CNA-DT program. You can complete this program at any Board of Maryland-accredited institutions.

Become a CNA in Maryland

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Maryland certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

5. Starting working on other Certifications

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Maryland, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. A high school diploma is not necessary, but it is recommended. Some institutes will administer a reading, math and English proficiency tests as part of the application process, and you must be 18. You must also be able to pass a criminal background check and have proof of immunizations. The state of Maryland mandates a minimum 100 hours for CNA training alone. The cost of training programs in Maryland ranges between $600 and $2000.

Here are a few local CNA Classes in Maryland

CNA Classes in Baltimore

Baltimore City Community College: (410) 986-3207

It Works Learning Center, Inc: (410) 626-0200

CNA Classes in Randallstown

Columbia Nursing Assistant Academy, Inc: (410) 701-7415

Search All Maryland State Certified Nursing Training Programs 

Search CNA Scholarships available in Maryland (free CNA training available)

Maryland CNA Testing

The state mandated minimum for Maryland training programs is 100 hours for CNA training alone. All programs must allocate a minimum 40 hours for the clinical component of the program.

Training is available through several colleges and universities, high schools, technical colleges, hospitals, nursing homes and other freestanding programs. It is important that you refer to the Maryland Board of Nursing’s list of approved programs before enrolling in any course because you will not receive credit for non-recognized training.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

The CNA certification costs $20 initially. The cost is $40 for every 2 years to remain certified.

Out-of-State CNAs

If you’re an out-of-state CNA hoping to work in Maryland, you must meet the Board’s requirements to become eligible for certification.

  • You must have a current and active license in the previous state and be in good standing with the state’s Nurse Aide registry

  • There should be no evidence of abuse or neglect on your current license

  • If you’re not listed on the state registry, you must complete a board-approved training program with 100 hours of training.

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Maryland

Minnesota CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Minnesota. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Minnesota

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Minnesota state approved certification needs to be obtained. The Minnesota Department of Health requires all nurse aides to be on the state’s Nurse Aide Registry before being  employed. Employers can hire individuals enrolled in a nurse aide training program for a 120 days (4 months). But during that time the individual must complete their training and the board exams.

Become a CNA in Minnesota

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Minnesota certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Minnesota, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. A high school diploma or GED is required, and you must be 18 years old. You must also be able to pass a criminal background check and have proof of immunizations. The Minnesota Department of Health requires nursing assistants to complete the state-accredited training comprising of a minimum 75 hours. CNA classes cost approximately $700 at Minnesota’s vocational schools and community colleges.

Here are a few local CNA Classes in Minnesota

CNA Classes in Saint Paul

Century College: (651) 779-3300

CNA Classes in Minneapolis

Caring Hands HC & Training Services: (763) 291-5125

CNA Classes in Dakota

Dakota County Technical College: (651) 423-8301

CNA Classes in Hibbing

Hibbing Community College: (218) 262-7200

Search All Minnesota State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Minnesota (free CNA training available)

Minnesota CNA Testing

The written portion of the evaluation comprises of 70 multiple choice questions. If you have difficulty reading English, an oral option is available. The oral test comprises of 60 multiple choice oral questions and 10 reading comprehension questions. You need to request to take the oral exam before you submit  an application for testing.

The skills exam comprises of five skills; three assigned at random along with catheter care and handwashing skills. Students have 30 minutes to complete the skills component and must perform all five skills correctly in order to pass the exam.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Written and skills exam – $64

  • Oral and skills exam – $64

  • Oral retest – $42

  • Skills retest – $22

  • Written retest – $42

Out-of-State CNAs

Out-of-state CNAs can transfer their certification to Minnesota if they’re in active status in their home state. If you’re transferring your license, you must complete the process and obtain placement on the registry before you begin working.

  • Download and complete Section A-1 on the Interstate Endorsement Form and send to the registry where you’re currently registered

  • Complete Section B-1 and send to your current employer to provide proof of employment

  • Submit the completed application to the nurse aide registry

  • There’s no fee for processing the application

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Minnesota

Georgia CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Georgia. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Georgia

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Georgia state approved certification needs to be obtained.  In order to work as a CNA, you must complete a state-accredited program. Once you complete a state accredited program you will be listed on the nurse aide registry after passing the state competency evaluation. Nurse aides can work with a nursing home for a period of four months while taking steps to complete the state evaluation. During the 4-month period, student nurse aides can only perform certain tasks they’ve been trained to do – to the satisfaction of the program instructor.

Become a CNA in Georgia

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Georgia certified CNA:

1.Enroll in a state certified school.

2.Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Georgia, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. Most Georgia CNA training providers recommend that students possess a high school diploma or GED equivalent although it is not required, and they must be at least 18 years old. CNA also must be able to pass a criminal background check, and have up to date immunization records. Approved nurse aide training programs in Georgia  must consist of a minimum of 85 hours of training which should cover classroom, labs, and clinical rotation. CNA training programs in Georgia can take as little as a four weeks, and costs range from $500 to $1500

Here are a few local CNA Classes  in Georgia

CNA Classes in Snellville

Caregiver Solutions: (678) 392-9624

CNA Classes in Woodstock

Giving Care Education Center: (678) 883-0262

CNA Classes in Atlanta

Covenant CNA School: (404) 773-5491

CNA Classes in Douglasville

Covenant Medical Training Institute: (770) 949-1306

Search All Georgia State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Georgia (free CNA training available)

Georgia CNA Testing

Georgia’s state CNA competency test is comprised of two parts: a written (or oral) and a skills component. The written exam contains 70 multiple choice questions while the oral exam consists of 60 multiple choice questions and 10 multiple choice comprehension questions. For the skills exam, an administrator evaluates your ability to execute five randomly selected skills.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • The state evaluation costs $112 for the written and skills test.

Out-of-State CNAs

If you’re an out-of-state CNA listed as active on the other state’s registry, you can earn certification in Georgia through reciprocity. You should:

  • Fill out the reciprocity application

  • Submit proof that you completed an approved training program

  • Provide proof of employment within the last two years

  • Ensure there are no criminal convictions or complaints on your record as these could prohibit employment in Georgia.

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Georgia

Florida CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Florida. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Florida

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Florida state approved certification needs to be obtained. In the State of Florida you need to obtain certification before you can legally provide direct care to patients and residents. There are several different ways to acquire certification. One of the most common ways is to enroll in a training program before taking the nurse aide competency exam, which is administered by Prometrics. CNA training is not a requirement for taking the state exam. However, if you fail the test on three  attempts, you will have to enroll in an approved program before trying to take the exam again. Florida state regulations require training providers to facilitate a minimum of 120 hours of combined classroom, lab and clinical training to nurse aide students.

Become a CNA in Florida

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Florida certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Florida, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. If you decide to enroll in a program to prepare for the exam and your responsibilities as a CNA, you can enroll in one of the many programs across the state. If you do not have a high school diploma or GED, you may have to take a pre-admission test to demonstrate your reading and comprehension skills. You must be at least 17 years old, and must be able to pass background screening with nothing on your record.  The average cost of a training program in Florida is $500.

Here are a few local CNA Classes  in Florida

CNA Classes in Miami

Life-Line Med Training: (305) 273-0011

CNA Classes in Orlando

Florida Healthcare Academy: (407) 275-5880

CNA Classes in Lakeland

Elite Healthcare Institute: (863) 669-5373

CNA Classes in Altamonte Springs

The Lighthouse Medical Academy: (407) 339-0087

Search All Florida State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Florida (free CNA training available)

Florida CNA Testing

Prometric administers the written component of the test in Florida through a computerized system. The exam comprises of 60 multiple choice questions, which evaluates your knowledge and skills. You’ll have 90 minutes to complete all 60 questions.

The clinical skills test consists of five skills, which the computer assigns for you to do randomly. The time for your test depends on the skills assigned. Three skills are assigned, and the last two skills test your hand washing and indirect care techniques. You must complete all five skills to pass the clinical component, and both the clinical and written components to qualify for certification.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Written and Skills Evaluation – $140 (Audio: English, Spanish)

  • Written Test – $35

  • Written Exam Audio – $35 (Spanish and English)

  • Clinical Skills Test – $105

Out-of-State CNAs

If you’re an out-of-state certified nursing assistant, you can apply for reciprocity to transfer your certification to Florida.

  • Your out-of-state CNA certificate must be still active – not in an expired or lapsed status. If your certificate is active, you won’t need to take the state exam.

  • Your registration should be in good standing at your home state registry.

  • You’ll need to submit information for a background check (FBI) in Florida. Note: Apply early because checks can take several weeks to months.

  • You’ll obtain your Florida certification after the Board verifies your out-of-state certification and receives a report of your background screening.

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Florida

Delaware CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Delaware. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Delaware

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Delaware state approved certification needs to be obtained. Delaware state laws and regulations require all prospective CNAs to attend a state-accredited training program as well as pass the state nurse aide evaluation before one can  work as a CNA in a nursing home. CNA training is 150 hours and comprises of both classroom and training components. Once you successfully complete the training and testing, your name will be place on the CNA Registry in Delaware.

Become a CNA in Delaware

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Delaware certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Delaware, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. Delaware CNA training providers recommend proof  that students possess a high school diploma or GED equivalent, and they must be at least 16 years old. CNA’s also must be able to pass a criminal background check, and have up to date immunization records. Nursing assistant courses at Delaware’s vocational schools, community colleges, and allied health schools usually range between $1,100 and $3,300.

Here are a few local CNA Classes in Delaware

CNA Classes in Wilmington

Tri-State Technical School-Laurel: (302) 280-6803

CNA Classes in Bear

Bear Professional Institute: (302) 832-2744

CNA Classes in Woodside

Polytech Adult Education: (302) 697-4545

Search All Delaware State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Delaware (free CNA training available)

Delaware CNA Testing

The test in Delaware is made of 2 components. The first part of the test is the written test, which comprises of 60 multiple choice questions to complete in 90 minutes. Candidates can opt to take the written test in oral form if needed. You must request the oral option ahead of time.

The timed clinical skills evaluation ranges from 30 to 40 minutes based on the skills assigned. The computer assigns three skills for you to do, and the final two skills test Handwashing and Indirect care. You must pass all five skills in order to receive a passing grade on the skills component.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Written and skills exam – $108

  • Oral and skills exam – $118

  • Oral retest – $50

  • Skills retest – $68

  • Written retest – $40

Out-of-State CNAs

Delaware shares reciprocity with other states. You can apply for reciprocity if:

  • You have a current CNA certificate from another state. Maryland residents must also hold a current Geriatric Nursing Assistant certificate to qualify reciprocity

  • Have three months of providing direct care services for pay on a full-time basis or have at least 150 hours of nurse aide training

  • You’re a CNA in good standing in your home state.

Download the application for reciprocity, fill it out and send the completed application with a copy of your photo ID and $30 (application fee) to the registry. Your employer or training provider must complete page two of the application verifying your employment or training.

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Delaware

Connecticut CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Uncategorized, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Connecticut. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Connecticut

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Connecticut state approved certification needs to be obtained. In order to  legally work as a Certified Nurse Aide in Connecticut, you must complete a state-approved training program and pass the state evaluation exam. Once you successfully complete both of these you will be listed on the Nurse Aide Registry. These requirements ensure that nurse aides have the skills they need to work  at long-term care facilities.

Become a CNA in Connecticut

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Connecticut certified CNA:

1.Enroll in a state certified school.

2.Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Connecticut, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. Most Connecticut CNA training providers recommend that students possess a high school diploma or GED equivalent, and they must be at least 18 years old. CNA also must be able to pass a criminal background check, and have up to date immunization records. Nurse aide training in Connecticut can cost anywhere between  $400 to $4500 depending on the provider.

Here are a few local CNA Classes in Connecticut

CNA Classes in Bridgeport

Housatonic Community College: (203) 332-5057

St. Vincent’s College: (800) 873-1013

CNA Classes in East Hartford

Stone Academy- East Hartford: (806) 569-1618

Search All Connecticut State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Connecticut (free CNA training available)

Connecticut CNA Testing

The written exam is comprised of 60 multiple choice questions, which you must complete in 90 minutes. For the clinical exam, the computer will assign three tasks at random, and you will be scored on those three assignments in addition to two additional skills – Hand washing and Indirect Care.

The duration of the skills components ranges from 30 to 40 minutes depending on the tasks assigned. Students who demonstrate competency when performing the skills will pass the exam.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • $118 – Clinical Skills and Written Examination (first time)

  • $128 – Clinical Skills and Oral Examination (first time)

  • $73 – Clinical Skills Retest

  • $45 – Written Retest

  • $55 – Oral Retest

Out-of-State CNAs

If you’re an out-of-state active CNA in good standing on a registry in another state, you can apply for a listing on Connecticut’s Nurse Aide Registry. Prometric manages the application for reciprocity, so download the application from their website to process your application for the Connecticut nurse aide evaluation. You’ll need

  • A completed application

  • Copy of your current certificate or letter of verification

  • Verification of your good standing

  • Reciprocity fee

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Connecticut

Colorado CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Colorado. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Colorado

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a Colorado state approved certification needs to be obtained. Colorado has a  mandatory Nurse Aide Practice Act which prohibits non certified nurse aides from providing direct care to patients. Prospective nurse aides can acquire certification by completing a state-accredited training program and passing both components of the state nurse aide competency exam. Colorado does issues  temporary license to students, giving them the  opportunity to work while pursuing nurse aide training and testing. The temporary license remains valid for four months and gives nurse aides legal rights to practice in a nursing home or a home health agency.

Become a CNA in Colorado

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a Colorado certified CNA:

1. Enroll in a state certified school.

2. Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Colorado, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. Most Colorado CNA training providers require students to possess a high school diploma or GED equivalent, and they must be at least 18 years old. CNA also must be able to pass a criminal background check, have up to date immunization records, and be able to have proof of citizenship and or legal residency. Colorado nurse aide classes range from 3 weeks to a full semester in duration, and classes cost between $400 and $1,400 at community colleges, technical institutes, and private institutions.

Here are a few local CNA Classes  in Colorado

CNA Classes in Denver

Pima Medical Institute: (303) 426-1800

CNA Classes in Colorado Springs

Nursing & Therapy Services of Colorado, Inc.: (719) 574-5562

CNA Classes in Westminster

Ann Rose School of Nursing Arts: (303) 650-2994

CNA Classes in Longmont

Life Care Center of Longmont: (303) 776-5000

Search All Colorado State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Colorado (free CNA training available)

Colorado CNA Testing

You must fill out the Certification by Examination application and pass both components of the exam within two years of application. If you fail the exam on the third attempt, you have to enroll in another nurse aide training program. The exam has two segments; both of which you must pass to qualify for the nurse aide registry. The written exam contains 70 multiple choice questions, which you must complete in 90 minutes. There is an option to take an oral exam if needed. The oral exam comprises of 60 multiple-choice questions and 10 questions to test your reading and comprehension skills – make sure you request the oral option when you submit the application for testing.

The second aspect of the exam involves the skills evaluation. The set-up is similar to an actual caregiving situation, and you’ll have to demonstrate your nurse aide skills. You’ll have 25 minutes to demonstrate the skills, and you must pass all five in order receive a passing grade.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Written and skills exam – $ 123

  • Oral and skills exam (English) – $123

  • Written retest – $45

  • Oral retest (English) – $45

  • Skills retest – $78

Out-of-State CNAs

Out of state CNAs can apply for certification in Colorado through reciprocity. Before you apply for transfer of certification, you must ensure your license in your home state is in active status. Review the list of required documents for certification by endorsement. Then, register an online account at the Colorado Division of Professions and Occupations Online Services for faster processing of your application.

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Colorado

Kansas CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of Kansas. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in Kansas

When selecting the school that you want to get your CNA license from, it is important that you find one that is approved by the state. If the school that you register with to complete your Certified Nursing Assistant training is not certified by the state, you will not be able to have a state recognized certification. Training programs typically last about 3 to 10 weeks, require 90-hours of training, and must be under the instruction of a RN. Once you successfully complete the exam, you will be eligible to to take the competency exam.

Become a CNA in Kansas

Want to become a Kansas certified CNA? Here’s how:

  1. Enroll in a state certified school (you can search CNA school throughout Kansas via the CNA school directory)

  2. Complete the CNA training

  3. Take practice CNA exam (this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses)

  4. Register to take the state CNA exam

  5. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs to work as a certified nursing assistant!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of Kansas, you’ll need to understand, read and speak English, and have a high school diploma or GED equivalent. Programs require for you to be at least 18 years old, able to pass a background check and drug screening, have a physical exam, and have proof of immunization. Training programs tend to cost around $500 to $1500 in addition to other expenses such as textbooks and course materials.

If you are a current RN, LPN or have a CNA certification within a different state you are able to simply take the CNA exam without training.

Here are a few local CNA classes in Kansas:

CNA Classes in Kansas City

Heartfelt Training Program- (816) 206-0623

Metropolitan Community College- (816) 604-1000

CNA Classes Overland Park

National American University- Overland Park, KS- (913) 981-8700

CNA Classes in Independance

Medical Education Development and Support, Inc- (816) 249-2956

Search all Kansas State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in Kansas(free CNA training available)

KS CNA Testing

To apply for your competency exam, you must go through the Health Occupations Credentialing at KDADS department after completing your approved training program. In order to pass the exam and receive your CNA certification through Kansas, you must achieve 75% or better. There are 32 testing sites across the state.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Testing fee-$20

For questions related to scheduling and testing contact KDADS using the following information:

Health Occupations Credentialing, KDADS

612 S Kansas Ave

Topeka KS 66603-3404

Phone: 785-296-1240

Out-of-State CNAs

Some out-of-state CNA certifications are allowed to apply for inclusion on the Kansas Nurse Aide Registry if in good and active standing on another state registry. The Kansas State Department of Health approves applications for reciprocity after you:

  • Check your old state’s registry to verify your CNA status.

  • Apply with the Interstate Application Form on KDADS’ website and send in $20 for the review fee.

  • Take your CNA exam and pass with a score of 75% of better and your name will be transferred to the Kansas Nurse Aide Registry.

CNA Nurse Registry

Kansas Nurse Aide Registry

Curtis State Office Building

1000 SW Jackson

Topeka, Kansas 66612

Phone: (785) 296-1500

Looking for more great insight? Visit:

Local CNA Jobs in Kansas

California CNA Exam and Certification

Posted by & filed under Assisted Living Jobs, Become a Caregiver or CNA, Caregiver CNA Duties, Caregiver Job, Caregiver Resources, Caregiver Training, CNA Job, Home Health Aide Job, Nursing Job, Working as Caregiver CNA.

Hi all – today, we’re taking a tour of California. Here’s the downlow on everything you need to know related to becoming a CNA.

CNA Certification Requirements in California

In order to work at any facility as a CNA, a California state approved certification needs to be obtained.  Before you become a CNA you must successfully pass the state’s competency evaluation test, which is administered Pearson VUE, to earn CNA Certification in California. Employers also must check the registry before employing CNAs to work with patients in a healthcare setting. California requires CNAs, who work in Medicare-funded facilities, to obtain state certification or enroll in a nurse aide training program within four months of being hire.

Become a CNA in California

Here are the steps to follow in order to become a California certified CNA:

1.Enroll in a state certified school.

2.Complete the training. Take practice CNA exam(this step is optional and may be included within certain CNA courses).

3. Register to take the state CNA exam.

4. Once you pass the exam, apply for desired  jobs!

Local CNA Training Classes

In order to attend CNA training in the state of California, the individual needs to be able to understand, read and speak English. Most California CNA training providers require students to possess a high school diploma or GED equivalent, and they must be at least 16 years old. CNA also must be able to pass a criminal background check and have up to date immunization records. Nurse Aide Training in California costs between $450 and $1,900. The pre-certification training requires a minimum of 160 hours of training.

Here are a few local CNA Classes  in California

CNA Classes in Palo Alto

Bay Area College of Nursing, Inc.: (605) 858-6810

CNA Classes in San Diego

California Medical College: (858) 357-8800

CNA Classes in Los Angeles

Angeles College: (213) 487-2211

CNA Classes in Burbank

Burbank Adult School: (818) 558-4611

Search All California State Certified Nursing Training Programs

Search CNA Scholarships available in California (free CNA training available)

California CNA Testing

There are several regional test centers across the state where you can register to take the test. The examination comprises of a written exam and a skills evaluation – both components are administered on the same day. You must apply for and pass both exams within 2 years of completing your formal training in order to qualify for listing on the California Nurse Aide Registry. The written component of the exam consists of 70 multiple-choice questions. The oral exam comprises of 60 multiple choice questions and 10 multiple choice reading. For the skills examination, the nurse aide evaluator will ask you to perform five skills selected at random. You’ll have 25 minutes to complete all five tasks.

Certification Costs To Become a CNA

  • Written and Skills Evaluation – $90

  • Oral and Skills Evaluation – $105

  • Written Exam re-tests – $35

  • Oral Exam re-tests – $50

  • Skills Evaluation re-tests – $55

Looking for more great insight? Visit

Local CNA Jobs in California 

 

Get HIRED quickly - Job Alerts

By proceeding, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.